Control Areas

The Greater Moncton Pest Control Commission conducts a mosquito abatement program in a manner as to keep the adult mosquito population within tolerable limits for residents of the Greater Moncton Area.

The Greater Moncton Area is defined as:

  • City of Moncton,
  • City of Dieppe,
  • Town of Riverview
  • Moncton Parish
  • Coverdale Parish

There are approximately 190 sites that are monitored on a weekly basis in the Greater Moncton Area. These sites are chosen by evaluating the size of residential areas affected by the adult mosquitoes and the potential breeding capacity of that area. Click here to see a map of control areas.